Spaghetti and Fetuccine

fetuccine rendang

guess what?

Assalamu’alaykum, Muslim readers..

Ehm, today I want to share about spaghetti and fettuccine recipes. When I was a kid, I thought that maybe I would never or rarely taste them. But, If I want this now, I only need to buy the ingredients and cook it. Alhamdulillah. Well, most Indonesian people eat rice for their main energy source, including me. But I’ve been wondering if pasta such as spaghetti and fettuccine really can fulfill my hunger. So I pretty often make these kind of dish. My favorite is a standard chicken cheese spaghetti, easy to make, nice taste and minimum ingredients. Sometimes I also try to put oregano -which is not really fit my taste-, parsley, or leeks to put some green color on it.

Once upon a time, in a far away land (I mean my home), I try to make the fettuccine with a little gravy from chicken stock and the result is just amazing, the fettuccine itself tastes delicious, very different than my usual fettuccine or spaghetti. It tastes good from the chicken stock and garlic.

Here is my favorite way to cook,

Tips: First, I always start with saute grated garlic. Put tomatoes and saute it until tender. Salt, sugar and pepper. Then ketchup. Then chicken, shrimp or beef. Stir it properly and finish it with grated cheese.

spaghetti, the beginning

spaghetti, the beginning

Tips: For chicken meat, I prefer to have whole meat, such as chicken breast without bone, than minced meat. Poach it with the spaghetti or fettuccine. Or poach it separately so you’ll have chicken stock. You may use it for another food. The chicken stock also useful for making your favorite thickness of your spaghetti sauce later. After that, cut the meat into pieces like 1-1.5 centimeters long.

In most of my spaghetti cooking’s time, I don’t have high quality tomatoes, so I always put ketchup on it. Not any ketchup brand I used, because it taste differently, believe me I’ve tried. So choose the ketchup wisely.

I prefer to use Del Monte Tomato Ketchup.

spaghetti, before and after

spaghetti, before and after

Tips: You don’t need to put a lot of ketchup on it if your tomatoes are well-colored. Well, it depends on your like for the color.

If you want sticky spaghetti sauce, put more cheese on it. Put more chicken stock if you want contrary.

Well, before eat, don’t forget to say Bismillah. See you at the next post, readers.

PS: If you wanna use the picture(s) here, please link to this post. Have a nice day!

fetuccine rendang

fettuccine rendang, bon appétit!

8 thoughts on “Spaghetti and Fetuccine

    • di dorm ku ndak ada fir, T_T, jadi ndak bisa masak.
      setiap pagi dan malem maem roti *berhemat😀
      huaa, iya, padahal direncakan wes dari kapan itu ya fir >.<

    • @titus id

      hee, jangan maem roti terus menerus lho, maem protein juga. daging, telur, kacang2an, sayur juga.

      hooo, aku jadi juga berpikir, hemat itu dengan ndak ada dapur ato ada dapur ya? kan kalo ada dapur mungkin sewanya lebih besar, tapi biaya makan mungkin bisa berkurang. ato ndak ada dapur, sewanya lebih rendah, tapi makannya agak susah jadi bisa keluar biaya makan lebih besar.😕

      lha iyo, padahal wes sering dibicarakan.. >.<

    • iya fir, itu pertimbangannya, yang sip kalo dapet tempat yang lumayan terjangkau, dan ada dapur.
      yang penting pokoknya dapur fir,karena kalo beli maem mahal. setidaknya ada kompor, biar bisa goreng2, dan rebus2.
      insyaAllah semoga nanti pasti ada kesempatan masak2 bareng dirumahmu fir,🙂

Would you kind to have any thought?

