Omiyage

#EatingHalal

Monday, 5th January: the first workday in 2016. Some emails came informing omiyage people brought from their holiday; Osaka, Kobe, Gunma, and Kyoto*. Some of the omiyage taste really good I think. I want to have a simple review about it. The one that I like is rusk. Nothing haram or doubtful** in the ingredients list that I have read for these two kinds of rusk.

グーテ・デ・ロワ

GOUTER de ROI グーテ・デ・ロワ

グーテ・デ・ロワ ホワイトチョコレート

GOUTER de ROI white Chocolate グーテ・デ・ロワ ホワイトチョコレート

I really like it. Soft & crispy.

Check the website:
http://www.gateaufesta-harada.com/


Some other omiyage I picked are yatsuhashi, milk cookies and chocolate. Nothing haram or doubtful** in the ingredients list that I have read for these products. Sorry I can’t find any information for the yatsuhashi and milk cookies, but here is the chocolate. I want the chocolate with the taste of mocca more. I like the dark chocolate too.

プチパックリーフメモリー

Check the website:
https://www.monloire.co.jp/index.php

The products I ate:

By the way, just in case there are people who will visit Japan and are wondering what kind of omiyage they can bring. This post can be a reference of what omiyage Japanese people typically bring.

* After this post, omiyage came more from Kumamoto, Hiroshima, and Chiba.
** The emulsifier is derived from plant. As commonly know that emulsifier in Japan can be derived from animals.

Jazaakumullohu khoiron.

 

6 thoughts on “Omiyage

Would you kind to have any thought?

